Gallery

Hill Country Antique Tractor & Machinery Show – Part 5

And now, I think, it’s time for the final post about that show: machinery in action again – this time a corn sheller and a thresher. That was another demonstartion I enjoyed a lot:

Hill Country Antike Traktor und Maschinen Schau – Teil 5

Und jetzt, so glaube ich, ist es Zeit für den letzten Bericht über diese Show: wieder einmal Maschinen in Aktion – dieses Mal ein Mais  … hm, wie übersetze ich nur “corn sheller”? “Mais Enthülser”? Bleiben wir also bei “corn sheller”. Bei “thresher” ist das ja schon einfacher: eine Dreschmaschine. Diese beiden Teile in Aktion zu sehen war schon hochinteressant:

thresher

The Tresher Being Prepared for a Demonstration

Details/Close-ups:

Details und Nahaufnahmen:

And here’s the videos of that machine:

Und hier nun drei Videos dieser Maschine:

Of the corn sheller I have details and close-ups only:

Vom “corn sheller” habe ich nur Detail und Nahaufnahmen:

But two videos, too:

Aber auch zwei Videos:

I hope that you have had as much joy in following me around this show as I had in walking around there. See you again next year!

I hoffe, Ihr habt genauso viel Spaß daran gehabt, mir beim Rundgang durch diese Schau zu folgen, wie ich ihn hatte. Auf Wiedersehen im nächsten Jahr!

 

14 responses to “Hill Country Antique Tractor & Machinery Show – Part 5

  1. Love the thresher with those wheels.

  2. Thank you, I’ve seen this type of equipment all my life, but only as abandoned relics, rusting away in the weeds, it’s great to see them in action.

  3. 1924 and 1936 John Deer, still working, Wow!!
    The wheels and belts runs beautifully, it changed the life of farmers forever.
    So glad to get to see how these machine work.
    Thank you for the series, Pit!

  4. Your camera is getting a good workout.

  5. Ja ich hatte auch Spass am Traktorenrundgang. Danke . Wir hatten auch mal einen alten John Dere Traktor , als wir noch eigene Ponys hatten. Den bin ich noch gefahren als ich schon lange kein Auto mehr fur , aber nur übers Feld . Ich mag Traktoren , schöne Lkw’s und Pick up’s

Hi, what's your take on this? Let me know. - Hallo, und was meinst Du? Schreib' doch mal.

